logo Web



Events at the CRM

PDF version


CRM > prizes

Prizes [ français ]
(see detailed menu on the right)


Launched in 1991 by the Centre de recherches mathématiques (CRM), the André-Aisenstadt Prize offers talented young Canadian mathematicians a scholarship and medal for outstanding research achievements.


The recipient is invited to deliver a lecture at the CRM and to write a brief article on his or her work for publication in the Bulletin of the CRM.

An international jury

The CRM's International Scientific Advisory Committee advises the CRM on all its major scientific orientations and chooses the recipient each year.

Deadline for nominations: March 1st, 2021 Please, submit the files to the email: nominations@crm.umontreal.ca | Awarding rules

2020 André Aisenstadt Prize in Mathematics Recipient

Professor Robert Haslhofer (Université de Montréal) and Professor Egor Shelukhin (University of Toronto) are the winners of the 2020 André Aisenstadt Prize in Mathematics. | Read more

Robert Haslhofer(Université de Toronto) Egor Shelukhin (Université de Montréal)

2020 CRM-SSC Prize Recipient

MoodieProfessor Erica Moodie (McGill University) is the winner of the 2020 CRM-SSC Prize. | Read more

2020 CRM-Fields-PIMS Prize Recipient

SulemProfessor Catherine Sulem of the University of Toronto is the winner of the 2020 CRM-Fields-PIMS Prize.  | Read more

The 2019 CAP-CM Prize Recipient

The Canadian Association of Physicists (CAP) and the Centre de recherches mathèmatiques (CRM) are pleased to announce that the 2019 CAP-CRM Prize in Theoretical and Mathematical Physics is awarded to Jaume Gomis, Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics, for his broad range of important contributions to string theory and strongly coupled gauge theories, including the pioneering use of nonlocal observables, the exact computation of physical quantities in quantum field theory, and the unravelling of the nonperturbative dynamics of gauge theories. |  Read more

Prix - Menu
The CRM created and administers, either alone or jointly, four of the eight major national prizes in the mathematical sciences, namely:  the CRM–Fields–PIMS Prize,  the Prize for Theoretical Physics awarded in collaboration with the Canadian Association of Physicists (CAP), the Prize for young researchers in Statistics awarded jointly with the Statistical Society of Canada (SSC), and the CRM Aisenstadt Prize awarded to rising young Canadian stars, selected by CRM's Scientific Advisory Panel. The CRM has invested enormously in time, effort and in its own resources, to propel leading Canadian scientists into the spotlight, giving them international recognition when they most need it. 

CRM–Fields–PIMS Prize