logo Web


logo Web

Events at the CRM

PDF version

André-Aisenstadt recipients

CRM > Prizes > André Aisenstadt Prize > recipients
Andre Aisenstadt Prize Recipients [ français ]

(see detailed menu on the right)

2021 Giulio Tiozzo (University of Toronto)
2021 Tristan C. Collins (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
2020 Robert Haslhofer (University of Toronto)
2020 Egor Shelukhin (Université de Montréal)
2019 Yaniv Plan (University of British Columbia)
2018 Benjamin Rossman (University of Toronto)
2017 Jacob Tsimerman (University of Toronto)
2016 Anne Broadbent (University of Ottawa)
2015 Louis-Pierre Arguin (Université de Montréal et de City University of New York - Baruch College et Graduate Center)
2014 Sabin Cautis (University of British Columbia)
2013 Spyros Alexakis (Toronto)
2012 Marco Gualtieri (Toronto) and Young-Heon Kim (UBC)
2011 Joel Kamnitzer (Toronto)
2010 Omer Angel (UBC)
2009 Valentin Blomer (Toronto)
2008 Jozsef Solymosi (UBC) and Jonathan Taylor (Montréal)
2007 Gregory G. Smith (Queen's) and Alexander E. Holroyd (UBC)
2006 Iosif Polterovich (Montréal) and Tai-Peng Tsai (UBC)
2005 Ravi Vakil (Stanford)
2004 Vinayak Vatsal (UBC)
2003 Alexander Brudnyi (Calgary)
2002 Jinyi Chen (UBC)
2001 Eckhard Meinrenken (Toronto)
2000 Changfeng Gui (Connecticut)
1999 John A.Toth (McGill)
1998 Boris A. Khesin (Toronto)
1997 Henri Darmon et Lisa C. Jeffrey (McGill)
1996 Adrian S. Lewis (Waterloo)
1995 Nigel Higson (PSU) and Michael J. Ward (UBC)
1994 (No prize)
1993 Ian F. Putnam (Victoria)
1992 Niky Kamran (McGill)
Update - 03/06/14, 10:55:13
Prix - Menu
The CRM created and administers, either alone or jointly, four of the eight major national prizes in the mathematical sciences, namely:  the CRM–Fields–PIMS Prize,  the Prize for Theoretical Physics awarded in collaboration with the Canadian Association of Physicists (CAP), the Prize for young researchers in Statistics awarded jointly with the Statistical Society of Canada (SSC), and the CRM Aisenstadt Prize awarded to rising young Canadian stars, selected by CRM's Scientific Advisory Panel. The CRM has invested enormously in time, effort and in its own resources, to propel leading Canadian scientists into the spotlight, giving them international recognition when they most need it. 

CRM–Fields–PIMS Prize